Breakfast In America
Supertramp 1979 Breakfast In America 45
Peak Chart Position
  • the song was released as a single, but failed to chart on the Billboard Hot 100
  • a live version released in 1980 peaked at No. 62 on the Hot 100
  • from the album Breakfast in America (1979)
  • on the record:
       Roger Hodgson- lead vocals, piano, harmonium
       Rick Davies- harpsichord, backing vocals
       Dougie Thomson- bass
       John Helliwell- clarinet, backing vocals
       Bob Siebenberg- drums
       Slyde Hyde- trombone, tuba
  • written by Roger Hodgson, credited to Rick Davies, Roger Hodgson
  • produced by Peter Henderson, Supertramp
  • recorded at The Village Recorder, Studio B, Los Angeles, CA
For content suggestions or to report problems with the site, contact us via email at: