Day After Day
I remember finding out about you
Every day, my mind is all around you
Looking out from my lonely room, day after day
Bring it home, baby, make it soon
I give my love to you
- George Harrison on slide guitar, Leon Russell on piano -
Peak Chart Position
  • peaked at No. 4 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart in 1972
  • RIAA certified Gold record
  • peaked at No. 10 on the UK Singles chart in 1972
  • B-side: "Money"
  • from Badfinger's third studio album, Straight Up (1971)
  • Badfinger:
         Pete Ham – vocals, guitar, piano
         Tom Evans – vocals, bass
         Joey Molland – vocals, guitar
         Mike Gibbins – drums
  • "Day After Day" features Bafinger's Pete Ham on lead vocals with guests George Harrison on slide guitar and Leon Russell on piano
  • written by Pete Ham
  • produced by George Harrison
  • mixed by Todd Rundgren
  • engineered by Geoff Emerick
  • Apple Records label
For content suggestions or to report problems with the site, contact us via email at: