Do It Again
Steely Dan

You go back Jack do it again
Wheel turnin' 'round and 'round
You go back Jack do it again

Peak Chart Position
  • peaked at No. 6 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart in 1973
  • peaked at No. 39 on the UK Singles chart in 1975
  • from Steely Dan's debut album, Can't Buy a Thrill (1972)
  • the first of ten Top-40 singles charted on the Hot 100 by Steely Dan
  • on the record:
         Donald Fagen - lead vocals, electric piano, Yamaha YC-30 organ
         Walter Becker - bass guitar
         Denny Dias - electric Sitar
         Jeff "Skunk" Baxter - guitar
         Jim Hodder - drums
         Victor Feldman - percussion
  • written by Walter Becker, Donald Fagen
  • produced by Gary Katz
  • engineered by Roger Nichols
  • recorded at The Village Recorder, Los Angeles, CA
  • ABC Records label
For content suggestions or to report problems with the site, contact us via email at: