Song Details More songs by Boston
Don't Look Back

Don't look back, a new day is breaking
It's been too long since I felt this way
I don't mind where I get taken
The road is calling, today is the day

Peak Chart Position
  • peaked at No. 4 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart in 1978
  • B-side: "The Journey"
  • from Boston's second studio album, Don't Look Back (1978)
  • the second of four Top-10 singles charted on the Hot 100 by Boston in their career
  • on "Don't Look Back": Barry Goudreau - rhythm guitar,  Sib Hashian - percussion
  • Boston:
         Brad Delp – lead and harmony vocals
         Barry Goudreau – lead guitar, slide guitar
         Tom Scholz – lead guitar, rhythm guitar, bass guitar, organs, piano, percussion
         Fran Sheehan – bass guitar
         Sib Hashian – drums, percussion
  • written by Tom Scholz
  • produced by Tom Scholz
  • recorded at Tom Scholz' Hideaway Studio
  • Epic Records label
For content suggestions or to report problems with the site, contact us via email at: