Dr. Feelgood
Motley Crue
Motley Crue 1989 Dr Feel Good 45

He's the one they call Dr. Feelgood
He's the one that makes ya feel alright

Peak Chart Position
  • peaked at No. 6 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart in 1989
  • RIAA certified Gold record
  • from Mötley Crüe's fifth album, Dr. Feelgood (1989)
  • the biggest hit for Motley Crue
  • Nikki Sixx (Motley Crue bassist)- "Mick Mars came up with the riff - the term 'Dr Feelgood' came as soon as he played it. I think we nailed it on that song."
  • guitarist Scott Ian (Anthrax, Stormtroopers of Death) "That's a heavy song. It's got a really heavy riff. The production is insane. It's still one of the best sounding rock records I've ever heard."
  • on the record:
        Vince Neil - lead vocals
        Mick Mars - lead guitar, backing vocals
        Nikki Sixx - bass guitar, backing vocals
        Tommy Lee - drums, backing vocals
  • written by Nikki Sixx, Mick Mars
  • produced by Bob Rock
  • recorded at Little Mountain Sound Studios, Vancouver, Canada
For content suggestions or to report problems with the site, contact us via email at: rpinfo99@gmail.com