Free Fallin'
Tom Petty
Petty Tom 1989 Free Fallin 45

She's a good girl, loves her mama
Loves Jesus and America too
She's a good girl, crazy 'bout Elvis
Loves horses and her boyfriend too

Peak Chart Position
  • peaked at No. 7 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart in 1990
  • No. 1 on the Billboard Mainstream Rock chart in 1989
  • peaked at No. 17 on the Billboard Adult Contemporary chart in 1989
  • from Tom Petty's debut solo album, Full Moon Fever (1989)
  • ranks #179 on Rolling Stone magazine's 2010 list of the 500 Greatest Songs of All Time
  • album personnel:
         Tom Petty - lead & backing vocals, acoustic & electric guitar, keyboards, tambourine
         Jeff Lynne- bass, guitar, keyboards, backing vocals
         Mike Campbell - guitar, mandolin, bass, keyboards
         Phil Jones - drums, percussion
  • written by Tom Petty, Jeff Lynne
  • produced by Jeff Lynne, Tom Petty, Mike Campbell
  • MCA Records label
For content suggestions or to report problems with the site, contact us via email at: