Hello, I Love You
The Doors
Hello, I love you
Won't you tell me your name?
Hello, I love you
Let me jump in your game
Peak Chart Position
  • No. 1 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart in 1968 for two weeks
  • Hot 100 chart debut: July 6, 1968
  • RIAA certified Gold record
  • from the album Waiting for the Sun (1968)
  • “Hello, I Love You” was first recorded by the Doors as one of six demos in September 1965, almost three years before the formal recording of the song
  • on the record:
       Jim Morrison- vocals
       Ray Manzarek- keyboards
       Robby Krieger- guitar
       John Densmore- drums
       Douglas Lubahn- bass guitar
  • written by The Doors (Jim Morrison, Robby Krieger, Ray Manzarek, John Densmore)
  • engineered by Bruce Botnick
  • produced by Paul Rothchild
  • recorded at T.T.G. Recording Studios, Hollywood, CA
For content suggestions or to report problems with the site, contact us via email at: rpinfo99@gmail.com