It's Raining Again
Supertramp 1982 Its Raining Again 45

Oh, it's raining again
Oh no, my love's at an end
Oh no, it's raining again
and you know it's hard to pretend

Peak Chart Position
  • peaked at No. 11 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart in 1982
  • peaked at No. 5 on the Adult Contemporary chart in 1982
  • peaked at No. 7 on the Mainstream Rock chart in 1982
  • peaked at No. 26 on the UK Singles chart in 1982
  • from Supertramp's seventh album, …Famous Last Words… (1982)
  • the seventh of nine Top-40 singles charted on the Hot 100 by Supertramp in their career
  • on the record:
       Roger Hodgson- piano, lead vocals, backing vocals
       Rick Davies- synthesizers, melodica solo
       Dougie Thomson- bass guitar
       John Helliwell- baritone and tenor saxophones, synthesizers
       Bob Siebenberg- drums
  • written by Roger Hodgson, credited to Rick Davies, Roger Hodgson
  • produced by Supertramp, Peter Henderson
For content suggestions or to report problems with the site, contact us via email at: