Listen To Her Heart
Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers
She's going to listen to her heart
It's going to tell her what to do
Well, she might need a lot of loving
But she don't need you
Peak Chart Position
  • peaked at No. 59 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart in 1978
  • B-side: "I Don't Know What To Say"
  • from Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers' second album, You're Gonna Get It! (1978)
  • Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers:
        Tom Petty - lead vocals, electric and acoustic guitar, twelve string guitar, piano
        Mike Campbell - electric guitar, acoustic guitar, twelve string guitar, lead guitar, accordion
        Benmont Tench - piano, hammond organ, keyboards, backing vocals
        Ron Blair - bass guitar, acoustic guitar, backing vocals
        Stan Lynch - drums
  • written by Tom Petty; Petty stated in an interview that the song was written as a response to Ike Turner making advances at Petty's wife
  • produced by Denny Cordell, Noah Shark, Tom Petty
  • recorded at Shelter Studio, Hollywood, CA
For content suggestions or to report problems with the site, contact us via email at: