Love Walks In
Van Halen
And then you sense a change
Nothing feels the same
All your dreams are strange
Love comes walkin' in
Peak Chart Position
  • peaked at No. 22 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart in 1985
  • peaked at No. 4 on the Mainstream Rock chart in 1986
  • from Van Halen's seventh studio album, 5150 (1986)
  • the tenth of sixteen Top-40 singles charted on the Hot 100 by Van Halen
  • Van Halen:
         Sammy Hagar - lead and backing vocals
         Eddie Van Halen - lead guitar, keyboards, synthesizers, backing vocals
         Michael Anthony - bass guitar, backing vocals
         Alex Van Halen - drums, percussion
  • written by Van Halen
  • Sammy Hagar has stated that the song was inspired by an alien visit during his youth - he claims that aliens downloaded/uploaded information into/from his brain in an attempt to learn about him and further stated that his soul may have jumped from his body and had been replaced by another soul during the self-claimed ordeal
  • produced by Donn Landee, Mick Jones, Van Halen
  • recorded at 5150 Studios, Hollywood, CA
  • Warner Bros Record label
For content suggestions or to report problems with the site, contact us via email at: