Never Been Any Reason
Head East
Head East 1975 Flat Pancake LP

Save my life I'm going down for the last time

Peak Chart Position
  • peaked at No. 68 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart in 1975
  • B-side: "One Against The Other"
  • from Head East's debut album, Flat as a Pancake (1975)
  • featured in the 1993 Richard Linklater film Dazed and Confused
  • Head East:
         John Schlitt - vocals
         Mike Somerville - guitar, vocals
         Dan Birney - bass guitar
         Roger Boyd - keyboards, vocals
         Steve Huston - drums, vocals
  • written by Mike Somerville, Head East guitarist
  • produced by Head East
  • recorded at Golden Voice Studios in South Pekin, Illinois
  • A&M Records label
For content suggestions or to report problems with the site, contact us via email at: