Song Details More songs by Eagles
Please Come Home For Christmas
Bells will be ringing the sad sad news
Oh what a Christmas to have the blues
My baby's gone I have no friends
To wish me greetings once again
Peak Chart Position
  • peaked at No. 18 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart in 1978
  • peaked at No. 15 on the Adult Contemporary chart in 1996
  • peaked at No. 30 on the UK Singles chart in 1978
  • appears on the Eagles compilation albums Selected Works: 1972–1999 (2000), The Complete Greatest Hits (2003) and Eagles Box Set (2005)
  • "Please Come Home For Christmas" was originally recorded and released by blues singer and pianist Charles Brown - his single charted at No. 76 on the Hot 100 in December of 1961
  • on the record:
         Don Henley - lead vocals, drums
         Glenn Frey - piano, backing vocals
         Don Felder - lead guitar
         Joe Walsh - guitar, backing vocals
         Timothy B. Schmit - bass, backing vocals
  • written by Charles Brown, Gene Redd
  • produced by Bill Szymczyk
  • recorded at Bayshore Recording Studios, Coconut Grove, Florida
For content suggestions or to report problems with the site, contact us via email at: