Rock With You
Michael Jackson
Jackson Michael 1980 Rock With You 45

Relax your mind
Lay back and groove with mine
You gotta feel the heat
And we gonna ride the boogie
Share that beat of love

Peak Chart Position
  • No. 1 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart in 1980 for four weeks
  • No. 1 on the R&B Singles chart in 1980
  • peaked at No. 7 on the UK Singles chart in 1980
  • single released: Nov 3, 1979
  • RIAA certified Platinum record
  • the second single from Michael Jackson's fifth studio album Off the Wall (1979)
  • written by Rod Temperton; Jackson's 1984 hit "Thriller" was also written by Temperton (keyboardist for the British soul band Heatwave)
  • produced by Quincy Jones
For content suggestions or to report problems with the site, contact us via email at: