She Drives Me Crazy
Fine Young Cannibals
She drives me crazy
Like no one else
She drives me crazy
And I can't help myself
Peak Chart Position
  • No. 1 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart in 1989 for one week
  • single released: Jan 1, 1989
  • RIAA certified Gold record
  • from the group's second and final album The Raw and the Cooked (1989)
  • the first of two Hot 100 No. 1 hits for The Fine Young Cannibals - the other came three months later when "Good Thing" topped the chart for one week in May of 1989
  • the original title for the track was “She's My Baby"
  • Fine Young Cannibals:
       Roland Gift- vocals
       Andy Cox- guitar
       David Steele- bass, keyboards, drum machine
  • written by David Steele, Roland Gift
  • produced by David Z, Fine Young Cannibals
  • recorded at Paisley Park (Prince's recording studio), Minneapolis, MN
For content suggestions or to report problems with the site, contact us via email at: