Song Details More songs by Genesis
That's All!
Genesis 1983 Thats All 45
Just as I thought
It was going alright
I find out I`m wrong
When I thought I was right
It`s always the same
It`s just a shame, that`s all
Peak Chart Position
  • peaked at No. 6 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart in 1984
  • peaked at No. 7 on the Adult Contemporary chart in 1984
  • peaked at No. 16 on the UK Singles chart in 1983
  • single released: Oct 31, 1983
  • from Genesis' twelfth studio album, Genesis (1983)
  • the working title in the studio for "That's All!" was "George and Marthia"
  • the first of seven Top-10 singles charted on the Hot 100 by Genesis in their career
  • Genesis:
         Phil Collins - lead vocals, drums, percussion
         Mike Rutherford - guitar, bass, backing vocals
         Tony Banks - keyboards, backing vocals
  • written by Genesis (music), Phil Collins (lyrics)
  • produced by Genesis, Hugh Padgham
  • engineered by Hugh Padgham
  • recorded at The Farm, Surrey, England
For content suggestions or to report problems with the site, contact us via email at: