The Loco-Motion
Grand Funk
Everybody's doin' a brand new dance now
Come on baby, do the Loco-Motion
I know you'll get to like it if you give it a chance now
Come on baby, do the Loco-Motion
Peak Chart Position
  • No. 1 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart in 1974 for two weeks
  • RIAA certified Gold record
  • from the Grand Funk album Shinin' On (1974)
  • cover version of a 1962 hit by Little Eva
  • the second of two No. 1 hits on the Hot 100 by Grand Funk
  • lead vocals on "The Loco-Motion"- Mark Farner
  • Grand Funk:
        Mark Farner - guitar, lead vocals, guitarrón, harmonica, organ
        Don Brewer - drums, lead vocals, percussion
        Craig Frost - organ, clavinet, moog, piano, mellotron, backing vocals
        Mel Schacher - bass guitar
  • written by Gerry Goffin, Carole King
  • produced by Todd Rundgren
For content suggestions or to report problems with the site, contact us via email at: