While My Guitar Gently Weeps
The Beatles
Beatles 1968 White Album LP

I look at you all
See the love there that's sleeping
While my guitar gently weeps

Peak Chart Position
  • the song was not released as a single - no chart rank
  • from the album The Beatles (The White album) (1968)
  • ranks #136 on Rolling Stone magazine's 2010 list of the 500 Greatest Songs of All Time
  • Eric Clapton used George Harrison's Gibson Les Paul to play the lead guitar solo on the track; Clapton is uncredited on the track and used the alias "Eddie Clayton" for the session
  • Paul McCartney plays the piano intro
  • on the record:
         George Harrison - lead vocals, backing vocals, acoustic guitar, Hammond organ
         John Lennon - rhythm guitar
         Paul McCartney - six-string bass, piano, organ, backing vocals
         Ringo Starr - drums, tambourine, castanets
         Eric Clapton - lead guitar
  • written by George Harrison
  • produced by George Martin
  • recorded Sept 5, 1968 at Abbey Road, London
For content suggestions or to report problems with the site, contact us via email at: rpinfo99@gmail.com